Sep 19, 2017

Faculty Tuesdays

There is a live stream of this event on Sep 19, 2017 at 7:30pm

Faculty Tuesdays

Faculty Tuesdays


This program of American Music will feature three wonderfully varied works for viola and piano by Libby Larsen, Jennifer Higdon and Margaret Brouwer, and the world premiere of "The River Merchant’s Wife: A Letter," for soprano, viola and piano, composed by CU Professor Emeritus Robert Spillman.

PROGRAM: Libby Larsen: Sonata for Viola and Piano; Jennifer Higdon: Sonata for Viola and Piano; Robert Spillman: "The River Merchant's Wife: A Letter"; Margaret Brouwer: Rhapsodic Sonata

Featuring Erika Eckert, viola; Margaret McDonald, piano; and Nadya Hill, soprano.


Erika Eckert


Read Bio for Erika Eckert

Margaret McDonald


Read Bio for Margaret McDonald


Download Concert Program
Download File

Concert Program

Download 341.9KB

Getting Here

Get directions, parking suggestions, performance information and more.

Your Visit - Getting Here

Visiting Boulder

There’s something for everyone in beautiful Boulder, Colorado, from hiking to dining to shopping. Why not stay a while?

Visit Boulder - Visiting Boulder