CU Symphony Orchestra (2017)

CU Symphony Orchestra (2017)

Sep 28, 2017

CU Symphony Orchestra (2017)

"La Mer," Debussy's iconic ode to the Mediterranean Sea, headlines the CU Symphony Orchestra's first concert of the season. Also on the program is Strauss' popular tone poem "Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks" and Vieuxtemps' grand, romantic Violin Concerto No. 5, featuring Jonathan Galle, winner of the undergraduate division of the Honors Competition.


Richard Strauss: "Till Eulenspiegel's Merry Pranks," Op. 28; Henri Vieuxtemps: Violin Concerto No. 5 in A minor, Op. 37; Claude Debussy: "La Mer"

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services