Faculty Tuesdays (2017)

Faculty Tuesdays (2017)

Sep 19, 2017

Faculty Tuesdays (2017)


This event is available to watch online.

Free and open to the public

Free and open to the public

  • Presented by: CU Performing Arts
  • Intermission: None
  • Venue: Grusin Music Hall
  • Imig Music Building, 1020 18th St, Boulder, CO 80302

This program of American Music will feature three wonderfully varied works for viola and piano by Libby Larsen, Jennifer Higdon and Margaret Brouwer, and the world premiere of "The River Merchant’s Wife: A Letter," for soprano, viola and piano, composed by CU Professor Emeritus Robert Spillman.

PROGRAM: Libby Larsen: Sonata for Viola and Piano; Jennifer Higdon: Sonata for Viola and Piano; Robert Spillman: "The River Merchant's Wife: A Letter"; Margaret Brouwer: Rhapsodic Sonata

Featuring Erika Eckert, viola; Margaret McDonald, piano; and Nadya Hill, soprano.


Erika Eckert


Read Bio for Erika Eckert

Margaret McDonald


Read Bio for Margaret McDonald


Download Concert Program
Download File

Concert Program

Download 341.9KB