Faculty Tuesdays (2017)

Faculty Tuesdays (2017)

Dec 5, 2017

Faculty Tuesdays (2017)

No artist is created without the influence of his or her teachers and mentors. Jennifer Hayghe shares some of her personal musical legacies in a solo program including works by Scriabin, Chopin, Liszt and Beethoven's monumental "Appassionata" Sonata.

PROGRAM: Johann Sebastian Bach: Prelude in B minor and "Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring"; Frédéric Chopin: Nocturne in D-flat Major, Op. 27 No. 2; Ludwig Van Beethoven: Piano Sonata No. 23 in F minor, Op. 57; Alexander Scriabin: Three Etudes; Franz Liszt: "Sonetto 104 del Petrarca" and Hungarian Rhapsody No. 6 in D-flat Major

Featuring Jennifer Hayghe, piano

Click here to view the full program


Jennifer Hayghe


Read Bio for Jennifer Hayghe


Download Concert Program
Download File

Concert Program

Download 252.6KB

We invite you to watch, listen and gather with us online right now. Each week we will bring you curated creations from the artists you’d see in any other CU Presents season, in the comfort of your own home.

Digital Home