Faculty Tuesdays (2018)

Faculty Tuesdays (2018)

Mar 13, 2018

Faculty Tuesdays (2018)

Pianist Andrew Cooperstock and colleagues celebrate the 100th anniversary of French composer Claude Debussy's death with works that are colorful, rhythmic and both traditional and forward-looking.

PROGRAM: Claude Debussy: Sonata for Violin and Piano, Four Piano Preludes, Sonata for Cello and Piano, "Voici que le printemps," "Romance," "Paysage sentimental," "Apparition," "Minstrels," "Golliwog's Cakewalk," and Petite Suite

FEATURING: Andrew Cooperstock, piano; Jennifer Bird-Arvidsson, soprano; David Requiro, cello; William Terwilliger, violin and Jessica Nilles, piano

View the full program


Andrew Cooperstock


Read Bio for Andrew Cooperstock

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services