Wind Symphony (2017)

Wind Symphony (2017)

Nov 16, 2017

Wind Symphony (2017)

The CU Wind Symphony presents a wide range of repertoire featuring Adam Schoenberg's inventive and colorful Picture Studies. Written in 2011, Picture Studies is inspired by artwork found in the Kansas City Nelson-Atkins Museum to create a 21st century Pictures at an Exhibition. The program also includes a delightful Serenade written by a seventeen year old Richard Strauss.

PROGRAM: Richard Strauss: Serenade in E-flat, Op. 7; Joaquin Turina: "La procesión del Rocío"; Gustav Holst: First Suite in E-flat for Military Band, Op. 28, No. 1; Adam Schoenberg: "Picture Studies"

Donald J. McKinney, conductor; Brittan Braddock, guest conductor

Click here to view the full program

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services