Wind Symphony (2019)

Wind Symphony (2019)

Apr 18, 2019

Wind Symphony (2019)


This event is available to watch online.

Free concert

Free concert

  • Presented by: CU Music
  • Intermission: One
  • Venue: Macky Auditorium
  • Macky Auditorium Concert Hall, -0285, 1595 Pleasant St, Boulder, CO 80309

The CU Wind Symphony's final concert of the year is not one to miss! The program features two CU faculty members and our composer in residence. The exciting first half of the program concludes with the music of composer in residence James Stephenson and features Professor of Bassoon Yoshi Ishikawa and Associate Professor of Voice Matthew Chellis.

Performance date and time: 

Thursday, Apr. 18, 7:30 p.m.


Jennifer Higdon: "Fanfare Ritmico"; Malcolm Arnold, trans. Brittan Braddock: Variations on a Theme of Ruth Gipps; James Stephenson: "A Dialogue of Self and Soul"; Paul Hindemith, arr. Keith Wilson: Symphonic Metamorphosis on themes of Carl Maria von Weber

Featuring Yoshi Ishikawa, bassoon; Matthew Chellis, tenor; and James Stephenson, composer in residence

View full program


Donald J. McKinney


Read Bio for Donald J. McKinney

Yoshiyuki (Yoshi) Ishikawa

Read Bio for Yoshiyuki (Yoshi) Ishikawa

Matthew Chellis

Read Bio for Matthew Chellis


Download Concert program
Download File

Concert program

Download 196.9KB

We invite you to watch, listen and gather with us online right now. Each week we will bring you curated creations from the artists you’d see in any other CU Presents season, in the comfort of your own home.

Digital Home