Early Music Ensemble (2019)

Early Music Ensemble (2019)

Apr 5, 2019

Early Music Ensemble (2019)

Comprised of a baroque string orchestra and additional musicians, the Early Music Ensemble is devoted to the performance and study of music primarily from the 16th through 18th centuries, with attention to period style, performance practices and historical context.

Performance date and time: 

Friday, Apr. 5, 7:30 p.m.


Marco Uccellini: Toccata Prima per sei instrument
Marco Uccellini: Corrente al Itagliana per cinque instrumente
Barbara Strozzi: "Pietosissime Amor"
Biagio Marini: "Passacalio à 4"
Claudio Monteverdi: "Zefiro torna e il bel tempo rimena"
Marco Uccellini: Symphonia La Virmingarda
Claudio Monteverdi: Possente spirto (from "Orfeo," 1607)
Marco Uccellini: Symphonia La Rangona
Claudio Monteverdi" Hor che’l ciel e la terra"
Giovanni Battista Degli Antonii: Ricercar in D for Violoncello and Basso continuo
Robert Hill, harpsichord continuo
Heinrich Ignaz Franz von Biber: Partia in G minor for two scordatura violins and basso continuo


Johann Sebastian Bach: Sonata for flute and basso continuo in E minor, BWV 1034
Johann Sebastian Bach: Cantata “Amore traditore,” BWV 203

View full program


Robert Hill


Read Bio for Robert Hill


Download Concert program
Download File

Concert program

Download 171KB

We invite you to watch, listen and gather with us online right now. Each week we will bring you curated creations from the artists you’d see in any other CU Presents season, in the comfort of your own home.

Digital Home