Outdoor Preshow Talks

Outdoor Preshow Talks

Loading
Jun 7-Aug 7, 2022

Outdoor Preshow Talks

Free, no tickets required, just show up!

Free, no tickets required, just show up!

  • Presented by: Colorado Shakespeare Festival
  • Runtime: 30 minutes
  • Venue: Room 252
  • Hellems Arts and Sciences, Boulder, CO 80309

CSF offers a free preshow talk—called "Prologue"—given by the producing artistic director or another CSF staff expert. This is an informal talk about the play that will be performed and may include information on the playwright, historical and contextual background, and an introduction to the characters, plot, themes, and more.

Preshow talks dates and times

The Two Gentlemen of Verona

Tuesday, June 7, 6 p.m.
Friday, June 10, 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 11, 7 p.m.
Thursday, June 16, 6 p.m.
Sunday, June 19, 6 p.m.
Friday, June 24, 7 p.m.
Saturday, June 25, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, July 6, 6 p.m.
Thursday, July 7, 6 p.m.
Sunday, July 10, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, July 13, 6 p.m.
Saturday, July 16, 7 p.m.
Sunday, July 17, 6 p.m.
Thursday, July 21, 6 p.m.
Friday, July 22, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, July 27, 6 p.m.
Thursday, July 28, 6 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 3, 6 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 4, 6 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 7, 6 p.m.

View full CSF 2022 calendar

The Book of Will

Sunday, July 3, 6 p.m.
Friday, July 8, 7 p.m.
Saturday, July 9, 7 p.m.
Thursday, July 14, 6 p.m.
Friday, July 15, 7 p.m.
Wednesday, July 20, 6 p.m.
Saturday, July 23, 7 p.m.
Sunday, July 24, 6 p.m.
Friday, July 29, 7 p.m.
Saturday, July 30, 7 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 5, 7 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 6, 7 p.m.

View full CSF 2022 calendar

The Alchemist

Tuesday, Aug. 2, 5:30 p.m.

View full CSF 2022 calendar

Performance Extras

Applied Shakespeare Weekend Comprehensive Jul 28-31, 2022

Applied Shakespeare Weekend Comprehensive

Immersive weekend comprehensive designed to provide a deep…

Free Event
Classics 101 May 23-Aug 7, 2022

Classics 101

Learn all about the plays in Colorado Shakespeare…

Free Event
Outdoor Preshow Talks Jun 7-Aug 7, 2022

Outdoor Preshow Talks

CSF offers a free preshow talk—called "Prologue"—given by…

Free Event
Indoor Preshow Talks Jun 19-Aug 7, 2022

Indoor Preshow Talks

CSF offers a free preshow talk—called "Prologue"—given by…

Free and open to the public

Learn more about Indoor Preshow Talks
Picnicking Jun 5-Aug 7, 2022

Picnicking

75 minutes before showtime, our grounds come alive…

Shakespeare Gift Cart Jun 5-Aug 7, 2022

Shakespeare Gift Cart

Bring home a lasting memory of your visit…

Free Event
Green Shows Jun 5-Aug 7, 2022

Green Shows

Delight in free outdoor entertainment before the performance—…

Free Event
Shakespeare Gardens Jun 5-Aug 7, 2022

Shakespeare Gardens

The Colorado Shakespeare Gardens (CSG) invites all who…

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services