Takács Quartet (2018)

Takács Quartet (2018)

Feb 4-5, 2018

Takács Quartet (2018)

"The consummate artistry of the Takács is simply breathtaking."—The Guardian

The Grammy Award-winning string quartet has been moving audiences and selling out concerts for three decades at CU Boulder. Their irresistible blend of virtuosic technique and engaging personality has led The Guardian (London) to proclaim, "The Takács Quartet are matchless, their supreme artistry manifest at every level."

Mozart: String Quartet No. 14 in G Major, K.387
Vaughan Williams: Four Hymns for Tenor, Viola and Piano
     Matthew Chellis, tenor
     Geraldine Walther, viola
     Andrew Cooperstock, piano
Dohnányi: Quintet No. 2 in E-flat minor for Piano and Strings, Op. 26
     Andrew Cooperstock, piano

News and Reviews

"The upcoming season will include more works than ever that the Boulder audience has never heard the Takács play."

Kelly Dean Hansen, Daily Camera

Learn more - News and Reviews

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services