Masks are now required in public indoor spaces on the CU Boulder campus regardless of vaccination status. Find out more

The Two Gentlemen of Verona

The Two Gentlemen of Verona

Loading
Jun 5-Aug 7, 2022

The Two Gentlemen of Verona

'Tis pity love should be so contrary.

Friend or foe? While traveling abroad in Northern Italy, best friends Valentine and Proteus find themselves at odds over the same girl, putting their fidelity to the test. In "The Two Gentlemen of Verona," Shakespeare delivers a charming adventure complete with romantic intrigue, disorderly servants and a band of honorable outlaws.

Since 1958, the Colorado Shakespeare Festival has delighted audiences with professional theatre on the CU Boulder campus. Complete your Colorado summer with Shakespeare under the stars in the historic Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre—complimentary seatbacks included.

Please note

Attending an outdoor show in the Boulder foothills can be unpredictable. Come prepared to enjoy the adventure by reviewing our weather policy and attire suggestions. Learn more

Performance dates and times

Sunday, June 5, 7 p.m. (Preview)  $20-$61
Tuesday, June 7, 7 p.m. (Opening)  $26-$81
Friday, June 10, 8 p.m.  $22-$69
Saturday, June 11, 8 p.m.  $26-$81
Thursday, June 16, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Sunday, June 19, 7 p.m.  $26-$81
Friday, June 24, 8 p.m.  $22-$69
Saturday, June 25, 8 p.m.  $26-$81
Wednesday, July 6, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Thursday, July 7, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Sunday, July 10, 7 p.m.  $26-$81
Wednesday, July 13, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Saturday, July 16, 8 p.m.  $26-$81
Sunday, July 17, 7 p.m.  $26-$81
Thursday, July 21, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Friday, July 22, 8 p.m.  $22-$69
Wednesday, July 27, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Thursday, July 28, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Wednesday, Aug. 3, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Thursday, Aug. 4, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Sunday, Aug. 7, 7 p.m.  $26-$81

View full CSF 2022 calendar

Buying options

Save big with season tickets! This show is available in the Full, Pick 2 or 3, Weekday Will, and Choice Option packages or as an add-on to other season ticket orders. Learn more

Single ticket discounts are available for preview night, groups (10+), youth (K-12), seniors (65+), students, active military and CU employees. Learn more

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services