Takács Quartet (2018)

Takács Quartet (2018)

Apr 29-30, 2018

Takács Quartet (2018)

"The consummate artistry of the Takács is simply breathtaking."—The Guardian

The Grammy Award-winning string quartet has been moving audiences and selling out concerts for three decades at CU Boulder. Their irresistible blend of virtuosic technique and engaging personality has led The Guardian (London) to proclaim, "The Takács Quartet are matchless, their supreme artistry manifest at every level."

Haydn: String Quartet in D Major, Opus 76, No. 5
Webern: "Langsamer Satz" in E-flat Major
Tchaikovsky: String Sextet in D minor, Op. 70 ""Souvenir de Florence""
     Erika Eckert viola
     David Requiro, cello

View the full program

News and Reviews

"The upcoming season will include more works than ever that the Boulder audience has never heard the Takács play."

Kelly Dean Hansen, Daily Camera

Read the full review - News and Reviews


Takács Quartet

Read Bio for Takács Quartet


Download Concert Program
Download File

Concert Program

Download 2.1MB

We invite you to watch, listen and gather with us online right now. Each week we will bring you curated creations from the artists you’d see in any other CU Presents season, in the comfort of your own home.

Digital Home