Preshow Talks

Preshow Talks

Loading
Jun 13-Aug 13, 2023

Preshow Talks

CSF offers a free preshow talk—called "Prologue"—given by a CSF staff expert. This is an informal talk about the play that will be performed and may include information on the playwright, historical and contextual background, and an introduction to the characters, plot, themes, and more.

Preshow talks dates and times

Much Ado About Nothing

Tuesday, June 13, 6:45 p.m.
Saturday, June 17, 6:45 p.m.
Sunday, June 18, 6:45 p.m.
Saturday, June 24, 6:45 p.m.
Sunday, June 25, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, June 29, 6:45 p.m.
Friday, June 30, 6:45 p.m.
Wednesday, July 12, 6:45 p.m.
Saturday, July 15, 6:45 p.m.
Wednesday, July 19, 6:45 p.m.
Saturday, July 22, 6:45 p.m.
Sunday, July 23, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, July 27, 6:45 p.m.
Friday, July 28, 6:45 p.m.
Sunday, July 30, 6:45 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 2, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 3, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 10, 6:45 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 13, 6:45 p.m.

King Lear

Sunday, July 9, 6:45 p.m. 
Thursday, July 13, 6:45 p.m.
Friday, July 14, 6:45 p.m.
Sunday, July 16, 6:45 p.m.
Thursday, July 20, 6:45 p.m.
Friday, July 21, 6:45 p.m.
Wednesday, July 26, 6:45 p.m.
Saturday, July 29, 6:45 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 4, 6:45 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 5, 6:45 p.m.
Tuesday, Aug. 9, 6:45 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 11, 6:45 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 12, 6:45 p.m.

The Comedy of Errors

Sunday, Aug. 6, 5:45 p.m.

View full CSF 2023 calendar

Performance Extras

Free Event
Picnicking Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Picnicking

75 minutes before showtime, our grounds come alive…

Free Event
Shakespeare Gift Store Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Shakespeare Gift Store

Bring home a lasting memory of your visit…

Free Event
Green Shows Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Green Shows

Delight in free outdoor entertainment before the performance—…

Free Event
Shakespeare Gardens Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Shakespeare Gardens

The Colorado Shakespeare Gardens (CSG) invites all who…

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services