Preshow Talks

Preshow Talks

Loading
Jun 25-Aug 13, 2023

Preshow Talks

Free, no tickets required, just show up!

Free, no tickets required, just show up!

  • Presented by: Colorado Shakespeare Festival
  • Venue: Acting Studio (C240)
  • University Theatre Building, 261 University of Colorado, Boulder, CO 80302

CSF offers a free preshow talk—called "Prologue"—given by a CSF staff expert. This is an informal talk about the play that will be performed and may include information on the playwright, historical and contextual background, and an introduction to the characters, plot, themes, and more.

Preshow talks dates and times

The Winter's Tale

Sunday, June 25, 6:15 p.m.
Friday, June 30, 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, July 1, 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, July 8, 6:15 p.m.
Sunday, July 9, 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, July 15, 6:15 p.m.
Sunday, July 16, 1:15 p.m.
Wednesday, July 26, 6:15 p.m.
Thursday, July 27, 6:15 p.m.
Sunday, July 30, 1:15 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 4, 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 5, 6:15 p.m.
Friday, Aug. 11, 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 12, 1:15 p.m.
Saturday, Aug. 12, 6:15 p.m.

One Man, Two Guvnors

Sunday, July 23, 6:15 p.m.
Friday, July 28, 6:15 p.m.
Saturday, July 29, 1:15 p.m.
Saturday, July 29, 6:15 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 2, 6:15 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 3, 6:15 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 6, 1:15 p.m.
Wednesday, Aug. 9, 6:15 p.m.
Thursday, Aug. 10, 6:15 p.m.
Sunday, Aug. 13, 1:15 p.m.

View full CSF 2023 calendar

Performance Extras

Free Event
Preshow Talks Jun 13-Aug 13, 2023

Preshow Talks

CSF offers a free preshow talk—called "Prologue"—given by…

Free Event
Picnicking Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Picnicking

75 minutes before showtime, our grounds come alive…

Free Event
Shakespeare Gift Store Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Shakespeare Gift Store

Bring home a lasting memory of your visit…

Free Event
Green Shows Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Green Shows

Delight in free outdoor entertainment before the performance—…

Free Event
Shakespeare Gardens Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Shakespeare Gardens

The Colorado Shakespeare Gardens (CSG) invites all who…

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services