Masks are now required in public indoor spaces on the CU Boulder campus regardless of vaccination status. Find out more

The Book of Will

The Book of Will

Loading
Jul 2-Aug 6, 2022

The Book of Will

Good friends are behind all good stories. And good stories make for good lives.

"Not of an age, but for all time." So reads the posthumous tribute to Shakespeare in the First Folio, the first-ever published compilation of the playwright's work. An evocative love letter to one of theatre's greats, "The Book of Will" tells the heartfelt and hilarious true story of the artists and friends who undertook the herculean effort to publish the Bard's plays in the wake of his death.

Since 1958, the Colorado Shakespeare Festival has delighted audiences with professional theatre on the CU Boulder campus. Complete your Colorado summer with Shakespeare under the stars in the historic Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre—complimentary seatbacks included.

Please note

Attending an outdoor show in the Boulder foothills can be unpredictable. Come prepared to enjoy the adventure by reviewing our weather policy and attire suggestions. Learn more

Performance dates and times

Saturday, July 2, 8 p.m. (Preview)  $20-$61
Sunday, July 3, 7 p.m. (Opening)  $26-$81
Friday, July 8, 8 p.m.  $22-$69
Saturday, July 9, 8 p.m.  $26-$81
Thursday, July 14, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Friday, July 15, 8 p.m.  $22-$69
Wednesday, July 20, 7 p.m.  $22-$69
Saturday, July 23, 8 p.m.  $26-$81
Sunday, July 24, 7 p.m.  $26-$81
Friday, July 29, 8 p.m.  $22-$69
Saturday, July 30, 8 p.m.  $26-$81
Friday, Aug. 5, 8 p.m.  $22-$69
Saturday, Aug. 6, 8 p.m.  $26-$81

View full CSF 2022 calendar

Buying options

Save big with season tickets! This show is available in the Full, Pick 2 or 3, Weekday Will, and Choice Option packages or as an add-on to other season ticket orders. Learn more

Single ticket discounts are available for preview night, groups (10+), youth (K-12), seniors (65+), students, active military and CU employees. Learn more

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services