Faculty Tuesdays (2020)

Faculty Tuesdays (2020)

Oct 13, 2020

Faculty Tuesdays (2020)


This event is available to watch online.

Free or pay what you can

Free or pay what you can

  • Presented by: CU Music

How are you escaping today’s current realities, with dreams of sunnier times or nightmares of the macabre? Join pianists Jennifer Hayghe and Alexandra Nguyen as they explore both kinds of visions for duo piano. The program includes works by Mendelssohn, Saint-Saens, Debussy, Dukas, Still and Stravinsky.

Streamed performance

Even though we are not gathering in person, you can still enjoy this performance from the comfort of your home. Stream this performance Tuesday, October 13, 7:30 p.m. right here at cupresents.org.

Trouble loading here? Watch at Vimeo.com

This is a pay-what-you-can performance

We suggest $20, but whether it's $5 or $100, your support will help the work of the College of Music continue to inspire artistry and discovery, together. Please pay what you can before or after enjoying this special presentation.

Support Us Now


Felix Mendelssohn: Scherzo, from incidental music to "Ein Sommernachtstraum" Op. 61; Camille Saint-Saëns: "Danse macabre": Poème symphonique, Op. 40; Claude Debussy: "Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune" L. 86; Paul Dukas: "L’apprenti sorcier": Scherzo d’après une ballade de Goethe; William Grant Still: "Summerland"; Igor Stravinsky: Three Movements from "Petrushka"

View Full Program


Featuring Jennifer Hayghe and Alexandra Nguyen, piano


Jennifer Hayghe

Read Bio for Jennifer Hayghe

Alexandra Nguyen

Read Bio for Alexandra Nguyen


Download Performance Program
Download File

Performance Program

Download 3MB

We invite you to watch, listen and gather with us online right now. Each week we will bring you curated creations from the artists you’d see in any other CU Presents season, in the comfort of your own home.

Digital Home