Takács Quartet

Takács Quartet

Nov 1-29, 2020

Takács Quartet

Single tickets $40

Single tickets $40

  • Presented by: Takács Quartet
  • Intermission: One

The Grammy-winning string quartet "are matchless [in] their supreme artistry." —The Guardian

In a rare global virtual event, the Takács Quartet will stream their sold-out performance of three sublime works from Felix Mendelssohn and Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel from Grusin Music Hall at the University of Colorado Boulder. No matter where you are in the world, you're welcome to stream this special performance live or on-demand from the comfort and safety of your own home.

The Grammy-winning Takács Quartet has moved audiences and sold out halls at CU Boulder for more than three decades and counting. The group’s irresistible dynamic has proven time and again that the members of the Takács are “matchless, their supreme artistry manifest at every level" The Guardian (London).

Streamed performance

This event will be offered only as an exclusive streamed video event. If you are a ticket holder you can visit cupresents.org/videohelp for assistance accessing the performance in your CU Presents online account or contact our box office for step-by-step instructions.

We are available Monday through Friday from 10 a.m. to 5 p.m. at 303-492-8008.

This performance will stream live on Sunday, Nov. 1, 4 p.m. The captured video will then be available through Monday, Nov. 29, 11 p.m.


String Quartet in E-flat Major
Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel (1805-1847)

String Quartet No. 6 in F minor, Op. 80
Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)


String Quartet No. 2 in A minor, Op. 13
Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)

We invite you to watch, listen and gather with us online right now. Each week we will bring you curated creations from the artists you’d see in any other CU Presents season, in the comfort of your own home.

Digital Home