Much Ado About Nothing

Much Ado About Nothing

Loading
Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Much Ado About Nothing

Some Cupid kills with arrows, some with traps.

Beatrice and Benedick love to bicker. The only thing they might learn to love more? Each other. (They just don’t know it yet!) In this rollicking lampoon of relationships, romance, and the influence of town gossip, Shakespeare delivers a near-perfect enemies-to-lovers romantic comedy.

Since 1958, the Colorado Shakespeare Festival has delighted audiences with professional theatre on the CU Boulder campus. Complete your Colorado summer with Shakespeare under the stars in the historic Mary Rippon Outdoor Theatre—complimentary seatbacks included.

Weather policy

Attending an outdoor show in the Boulder foothills can be unpredictable. Come prepared to enjoy the adventure by reviewing our weather policy and attire suggestions. Learn more

Performance dates and times

Sunday, June 11, 7:30 p.m. (Preview) $23-$65
Tuesday, June 13, 7:30 p.m. (Opening) $29-$85
Saturday, June 17, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85
Sunday, June 18, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85
Saturday, June 24, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85
Sunday, June 25, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85
Thursday, June 29, 7:30 p.m. $25-$73
Friday, June 30, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85
Wednesday, July 12, 7:30 p.m. $25-$73
Saturday, July 15, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85
Wednesday, July 19, 7:30 p.m. $25-$73
Saturday, July 22, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85
Sunday, July 23, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85 
Thursday, July 27, 7:30 p.m. $25-$73
Friday, July 28, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85  
Sunday, July 30, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85 
Wednesday, Aug. 2, 7:30 p.m. $25-$73
Thursday, Aug. 3, 7:30 p.m. $25-$73
Thursday, Aug. 10, 7:30 p.m. $25-$73
Sunday, Aug. 13, 7:30 p.m. $29-$85 

View full CSF 2023 calendar

Buying options

Save big with season tickets! This show is available in the Full, Pick 2 or 3, Weekday Will, and Choice packages or as an add-on to other season ticket orders. Learn more

Single ticket discounts are available for preview night, groups (10+), youth (K-12), seniors (65+), students, active military and CU students and employees. Volunteer ushers get to see the show for free. Learn more

Colorado Shakespeare Festival’s 2023 season to feature blockbuster titles with enduring themes

According to Producing Artistic Director Tim Orr, the titles for the 2023 season are a collection of some of Shakespeare’s high points as a playwright, a poet and an artist.

By Adam Goldstein

Learn more - Colorado Shakespeare Festival’s 2023 season to feature blockbuster titles with enduring themes

Performance Extras

Free Event
Preshow Talks Jun 13-Aug 13, 2023

Preshow Talks

CSF offers a free preshow talk—called "Prologue"—given by…

Free Event
Green Shows Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Green Shows

Delight in free outdoor entertainment before the performance—…

Free Event
Shakespeare Gift Store Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Shakespeare Gift Store

Bring home a lasting memory of your visit…

Free Event
Shakespeare Gardens Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Shakespeare Gardens

The Colorado Shakespeare Gardens (CSG) invites all who…

Free Event
Picnicking Jun 11-Aug 13, 2023

Picnicking

75 minutes before showtime, our grounds come alive…

Director

Kevin Rich*

+
Read Bio for Kevin Rich*

Plan your visit

Most CU Presents performances take place on the beautiful University of Colorado Boulder campus. Take some time to explore our venues, find out how to get here and get more tips on what to do while you’re in town.

Plan Your Visit - Plan your visit

Accessibility Services

The University of Colorado is committed to providing equal access to individuals with disabilities. If you are planning to attend an event take some time to review our accessibility services.

Accessibility - Accessibility Services